Online Knowledge Sharing Workshop: Insights into best practices with interdisciplinary climate research

February 10, 2021

 

 

About the workshop

The main objective of the online workshop is to share insights and experiences of conducting interdisciplinarity and societally impactful research at the Centre for Climate Change and Social Transformations (CAST), the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research in the UK, along with researchers from the ELKH Research Network in Hungary. EKLH, CAST and the Tyndall Centre are all multi-location partnerships of research and University organizations.

Date/Time:
Thursday, 25th February 2021
10:00-11:45 CET (09:00-10:45 GMT)

Organizer(s):
Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research
The Centre for Climate Change and Social Transformations (CAST)
Eötvös Loránd Research Network (ELKH) Secretariat

Venue:
Online (via Zoom)
Join here: https://zoom.us/j/93827068405?pwd=cCt2Sjgyc0M0OXU1TFMwUDRyZ2RXUT09
Passcode: 243985

Language:
English

Fee:
Free event (pre-registration required)
The registration of participants will be handled separately by both the UK and the HU parties.

Capacity:
300 (first-come, first-served basis)

Moderators:
on behalf of UK: Asher Minns, Executive Director of the Tyndall Centre
on behalf of HU: Gabriella Verbovszky, Senior External Relations Specialist at ELKH

AgendaAfter the Welcome speech & Opening remarks which will be held at 10:00 CET (09:00 GMT) we will have 6 international speakers with various topics. The Panel Discussion with the question of „What, in your experience, are the challenges and opportunities in conducting interdisciplinary, impactful and international collaborative climate change research?” will start at 11:00 CET (10:00 GMT). The Q & A session will close the event at 11:20 CET (10:20 GMT).

 

Click here to view Knoweldge Sharing website. Download the detailed Agenda below.